Frequently Asked Questions 2018-09-07T10:05:28+00:00

Frequently Asked Questions

Environment

Norske Skog Golbey is a listed facility regarding environment protection and is required to comply with the emission limits stated in the operating permit issued by the local Council.

In the particular area of water, the quality of discharge is continuously monitored by inline sensors and by daily inspections by our laboratory analysts. Approved outside bodies test supplementary parameters and validate the conformity of our internal inspections.

Every year, a laboratory takes biological samples from the Moselle river in the spring and autumn, upstream and downstream from our discharge point. Analyses are then used to calculate a Standardised Overall Biological Index which establishes the overall score of the biological quality of the ecosystem. No impact on the quality of the Moselle that can be attributed to our discharge has been shown to date by this indicator, which has been in place since 1991.

For more information about our CSR commitments in the area of environment protection, click here or download our CSR report.

For more information about the management of water and atmospheric emissions, click here.

Papermaking requires the use of large quantities of water. The water used by NSG is abstracted from a gravel pit. After use in our manufacturing processes, it is treated in our water treatment plant and then discharged into the river Moselle. 81 % of the water abstracted is thus given back to the natural environment.

Since the start of the factory, the optimisation of our manufacturing processes has allowed us to reduce our water consumption per tonne of paper produced by 41 %. We are among the most efficient paper mills in terms of water consumption.

Further, in order to limit the abstracted quantities, approximately 30 % of the output from the water treatment plant is reintroduced into the plant circuit.

More information about the treatment of our discharge can be found in this video.

Atmospheric discharge from our boilers is continuously monitored by inline sensors. Additionally, approved outside bodies carry out measurements and take samples once every quarter to make sure that the fumes we produce comply with the discharge limits applicable. Besides, measurement campaigns of heavy metals in plants are carried out once a year by a specialised approved laboratory at stations around the factory under prevailing winds to assess the potential impact of atmospheric fallout. No impact attributable to our atmospheric discharge has been found to date and all the results comply with the health limits.

For more information about our CSR commitments in the area of environment protection, click here or download our CSR report.

For more information about the management of water and atmospheric emissions, click here.

Norske Skog Golbey has been ISO 14001 certified for more than 10 years. This standard guarantees that the company keeps control over its environmental impacts. In order to ensure continual improvement, it also includes requirements relating to progress in environmental efficiency.

Since 2016, Norske Skog Golbey also has ISO 50001 certification, which guarantees the formalisation of our energy management system and the good practices we have been applying for several years. The certification is also based on continual improvement, and particularly covers the following assessment criteria:

  • Preparation of an energy policy and assessment of efficiency
  • Definition of targets to achieve – measurement of results and use of energy consumption data in the decision-making process

To download our certificates, click here.

Preferring reduction at source, reuse, recycling and repurposing of waste is one of our commitments in the area of environment protection.

Thus, we repurpose 99 % of the waste generated by our activity:

  • either internally (power generation by the non-hazardous waste cogeneration boiler): water treatment sludge, de-inking sludge, bark, recovered paper trituration waste
  • or externally (mainly material repurposing): metal, cardboard, ashes etc.

In addition to promoting employee awareness, a number of sorting systems are also provided, such as skips that are clearly identified for the different types of waste.

Our aim is to continue to reduce the volume of unrecycled waste (approximately 1 %) by working with partners on the treatment of certain targeted categories of waste.

Lastly, we also look for new outlets for some of our waste, such as ashes, in order to assure the continuity of our repurposing streams. For several years, we have thus been working on the implementation of new recovery techniques in a logic of circular economy along with our partners. While the new outlets are being developed, ashes are repurposed in conventional streams, including construction.

As a responsible company featuring among the list of intensive users of electricity, Norske Skog Golbey has developed a strategy to optimise its energy consumption through its energy purchasing policy and also through a number of actions in the field.

Thus, concrete action is taken in the pulp and newsprint manufacturing processes in order to optimise our consumption. To that end, we work in close collaboration with the national system management company, which enables us to help protect the system in case of a local and national consumption peak (e.g. during severely cold weather).

Besides, our employees are also made aware of the issue and asked to get involved and suggest actions. Thus, the energy action of the year is rewarded at a ceremony organised to honour the employees involved. An Energy Team made up of volunteer employees has also been put in place and acts as a relay in the field.

Lastly, since 2016, Norske Skog Golbey also has ISO 50001 certification, which guarantees the formalisation of our energy management system and the good practices we have been applying for several years, particularly through our energy policy.

Production and quality

In Golbey, we use the following raw materials to make our paper:

  • Recovered paper, essentially sourced from selective collection from French households. Every year, we recycle 500,000 tonnes of newspapers, magazines and advertising leaflets. By buying these materials from local communities and recyclers, we offer them an economical and environmentally-friendly recycling solution, while we benefit from their sorting infrastructure and waste collection circuits.
  • by-products from sustainably managed forests (thinning logs and sawmill chips), 95 % of which are sourced from north-eastern France. The use of wood, which is indispensable for the renewal of fibres in the paper circuit, also contributes to the economic exploitation and maintenance of forests, and makes the wood industry in north-eastern France dynamic and sustainable.

For more information about paper pulp manufacturing, click here.

The use of recycled paper and wood as our raw materials contributes to the quality of our papers. It gives them excellent properties such as:

  • Greater bulk
  • Improved opacity
  • Excellent paper quality also with low grammage

Besides, wood provides cellulose fibres, also known as virgin fibres, to the paper industry. These are indispensable in the making of paper, since fibres get damaged every time they are recycled, and ultimately they are no longer enough to allow the formation of a sheet of paper. On average, a fibre can be recycled five to seven times.

For more information about paper pulp manufacturing, click here.

We cannot use cardboard to make newsprint due to the unbleached colour of the fibres. As it is difficult to discolour these fibres, cardboard would have a significant negative impact on the whiteness of paper.

That is why can use only newspapers, magazines and advertising leaflets (categories 1.11: graphics paper sorted for deinking and 1.09: newspapers and magazines) as raw materials.

For more information about paper pulp manufacturing, click here.

The formation and drying of a sheet of paper demands significant quantities of heat and steam. In Golbey, steam is derived from two main sources:

  • The process for refining wood chips generates steam, which is recovered and purified and then supplied to the paper machine dryer section.
  • The non-hazardous waste cogeneration boiler provides the process with steam. If the boiler is under maintenance or is out of order, gas boilers can take up its load in order to prevent any impact on production.

Further, in order to repurpose that resource, the surplus steam produced is reused and:

  • supplied to a cogeneration turbine and thus helps produce electricity,
  • sold to another company, Pavatex, located next to our plant, which uses it in its process for manufacturing insulating wood fibre boards. That synergy has allowed Pavatex to do away with an independent gas boiler.

Norske Skog Golbey has ISO 9001 certification for over 10 years. This standard defines the requirements applicable as part of a quality management system. In particular, it includes the following assessment criteria:

  • Management responsibility for the approach
  • Application of the quality system concept
  • Process management
  • Continual improvement process

To download our quality certificates, click here.

The quality of paper pulp and of our processes are determining factors for the compliance of the finished product. That is why our integrated laboratory runs a number of tests on the pulp throughout the manufacturing process. The quality of the finished products is closely monitored online, with sensors placed over all the paper machines. Moreover, the finished product itself is validated, since a sample is taken from each jumbo reel for testing and analysis. Lastly, our reel operators carry out a last visual inspection; based on their know-how and skills, they are responsible for final checks before the reel is shipped.

Traceability is guaranteed by labelling and the use of barcodes to identify the reel, both in the plant and in our customers’ premises. If ever a reel is not entirely satisfactory, we can thus trace the circumstances in which it was produced and establish a better diagnosis.

In order to guarantee consistent product quality, our newsprint is regularly assessed by independent bodies as part of certifications.

Certifications depending on product ranges:

Product ranges FSC® C103778 PEFCTM Ecolabel Blue Angel
Nornews (CSWO) Delivery on request Delivery on request
NorX (HSWO) Delivery on request Delivery on request Yes Delivery on request
NorX Plus (HSWO) Delivery on request Delivery on request Yes Delivery on request

For FSC® C103778 and PEFC™ certifications, Norske Skog Golbey, like a large section of the paper industry, has elected to work with the credit system model. Concretely, that means that the quantity of paper that can be certified is directly related to the quantity of certified virgin fibres and recycled fibres from recovered paper that is used in the manufacturing process.

The certification takes account of the whole manufacturing process to varying degrees of comprehensiveness:

Elements taken into account in assessment criteria FSC® C103778 PEFCTM Ecolabel Blue Angel
Raw material: recovered paper Yes Yes Yes Yes
Raw material: certified wood Yes Yes Yes Yes
Chemicals Yes Yes
Energy consumption Yes
Atmospheric emissions Yes
Waste management Yes

To download our quality certificates, click here.

We remain at your disposal for more information about the certification of our products.

In order to optimise printing on reels, a few usage recommendations must be followed:

  • Humidity in the storage area: ideally 50 %.
  • Temperature in the storage area: 19 to 23 °C.
  • Reels must be stored on a smooth, clean and well-maintained floor in a dry warehouse.
  • If the storage area does not have an air conditioning system, the reels need to be prepared before printing, because the paper needs to stabilise for 48 hours in the printing works.
  • The protective packaging on the reels must only be removed when the paper is actually put into use.
  • Always use ink that is suitable for the quality of the paper to print and a stable wetting solution with an appropriate pH, temperature and conductivity.

Samples are available for new customers or if the paper quality or grammage is changed. You can also carry out a test, which may be monitored by a Customer Service Technician if needed.

Logistics

Our activity generates extensive logistics flows, before production (raw material procurement) and after production (deliveries of finished goods). For several years, in order to optimise our logistics footprint, we have been developing the use of rail transport in parallel with road transport. The development of rail transport is an effective way of reducing our carbon footprint relating to freight as the greenhouse gas emission factor of railways is much lower than that of road transport. Besides, in respect of road transport, we prefer to work with carriers operating fleets that meet the most stringent anti-pollution standards (Euro 6).

In 2017, the distribution between rail and road transport was 39 % and 61 % respectively (these figures may slightly fluctuate from one year to the next depending on changes in our customer portfolio and delivery points).

More information about our carbon and logistics footprint is in our CSR report.

Before they are sent to customers or outside storage, the reels are stored temporarily in the Golbey plant in a fully automated 20,000 square metre warehouse. Since 2013, 12 Automated Guided Vehicles manage the handling of reels. Automation has made our operators safer, assures the storage quality of our finished goods, does away with handling damage and allows continuous flows.

For more information about the storage and shipment of reels, click here.

In order to guarantee the quality and safety of reels during transport, we have put in place loading guidelines that are provided to all the carriers who work with us.

In particular, we are careful to secure the reels on the floors of lorries and waggons and to comply with the most stringent standards in the field (VDI 2700 Blatt 9, EN 12642 code XL and 12195-1/2). In order to reduce our environmental impact and make our reels safer, we have decided to use non-slipping bases that are directly incorporated into the packaging of finished products. The use of such bases does away with the non-slipping mats that are commonly used on truck floors, thus avoiding the generation of additional waste relating to reel transport.

Lastly, the use of webbing and protective packing is compulsory.

Development and diversification

Green Valley is an application of the concept of industrial ecology. It is the result of the joint efforts of different players in the region, including local institutional actors, private companies and our paper mill. Green Valley particularly focusses on the development of eco-materials, synergy and exchange between the companies based here, in order to create win-win partnerships. To date, Green Valley has made it possible to pool assets, know-how, material and energy flows between Norske Skog Golbey and other parties in the region. The most concrete example till now is the installation of the Pavatex factory (Soprema group) in 2013.

Besides, Green Valley is a concrete illustration of our commitments: “promoting the local co-development of new streams in the areas of eco-materials and circular economy” and “making our activity part of a dynamic for the social and economic prosperity of the local area”.

For more information about Green Valley, its future developments and achievements, click here

Norske Skog group has initiated its diversification programme in 2017. Its aim is to generate additional income from activities that are connected to our core business, which is and will be the manufacturing of graphics papers. In Golbey, we have decided to concentrate the activities around three major areas, namely eco-materials, green chemicals and renewable energy. Some projects are already being implemented, while others are still in the study phase.

For more information, click here.

The diversification of our activities is one of our CSR commitments and now essentially relates to three areas: eco-materials, green chemicals and renewable energy. Some projects have made significant progress, such as:

  • the construction of a unit for producing biogas from newsprint production effluent.

Investment: €7.1 million

Schedule: first injection of biogas in the system scheduled for 2018

Other projects are still under study, particularly in the area of green chemicals derived from wood.

For more information about the projects under way, click here.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us using the form below.

Contact form

Name*

First name*

Company

E-mail*

Phone number*

Address*

Post code*

Town*

Country*

Subject*

Message*

Please contact me by
emailtelephone

By validating this form, I authorize Norske Skog Golbey to use my personal data and to forward them to whom will be able to answer my request.

Foire aux questions

Environnement

Norske Skog Golbey est une Installation Classée pour la Protection de l’Environnement (ICPE) et doit respecter les limites de rejets contenues dans son Arrêté Préfectoral d’Autorisation d’Exploiter.

Concernant l’eau en particulier, la qualité des rejets est contrôlée en continue par des capteurs en ligne ainsi que par des contrôles journaliers réalisés par les analystes de notre laboratoire. Des organismes externes agréés réalisent des analyses sur des paramètres complémentaires et valident la conformité de nos contrôles internes.

Chaque année, un laboratoire réalise au printemps et à l’automne des prélèvements biologiques dans la Moselle en amont et en aval de notre point de rejet. Des analyses lui permettent ensuite de calculer un Indice Biologique Global Normalisé (IBGN) qui établit une note globale de la qualité biologique de l’écosystème. Aucun impact sur la qualité de la Moselle imputable à nos rejets n’a été mis en évidence à ce jour par cet indicateur en place depuis 1991.

Pour plus d’informations sur nos engagements RSE dans le domaine environnemental, cliquez ici ou téléchargez notre rapport RSE.

Pour plus d’informations sur la gestion de l’eau et des rejets atmosphériques, cliquez ici.

Le procédé papetier nécessite la mise en œuvre de grandes quantités d’eau. L’eau utilisée par NSG est prélevée dans une gravière. Après avoir été utilisée dans nos procédés de fabrication, elle est traitée dans notre station d’épuration avant d’être rejetée à la rivière Moselle. 81 % des prélèvements sont ainsi rendus au milieu naturel.

Depuis le démarrage de l’usine et grâce à l’optimisation de nos processus de fabrication, nous avons réduit notre consommation d’eau par tonne de papier produit de 41% et faisons partie des papeteries les plus performantes en la matière.

De plus, afin de limiter les prélèvements, environ 30 % du flux en sortie de la station d’épuration sont réinjectés dans le circuit usine.

Plus d’informations sur le traitement de nos effluents en visionnant la vidéo.

Les rejets atmosphériques liés à nos chaudières sont contrôlés en continu par des capteurs en ligne. En complément, des organismes externes agréés effectuent des mesures et prélèvements une fois par trimestre afin de vérifier le respect de nos limites de rejets sur nos fumées. Par ailleurs, des campagnes de mesures des métaux lourds dans des végétaux sont réalisées sur des stations aux alentours de l’usine sous les vents dominants une fois par an par un laboratoire spécialisé et agréé pour évaluer l’impact potentiel des retombées atmosphériques. Aucun impact imputable à nos rejets atmosphériques n’a été mis en évidence à ce jour et tous les résultats sont conformes aux seuils sanitaires.

Pour plus d’informations sur nos engagements RSE dans le domaine environnemental, cliquez ici ou téléchargez notre rapport RSE.

Pour plus d’informations sur la gestion de l’eau et des rejets atmosphériques, cliquez ici.

Norske Skog Golbey est certifiée ISO 14001 depuis plus de dix ans. Cette norme garantit une maîtrise des impacts environnementaux de l’entreprise. Dans un souci d’amélioration continue, elle inclut également une exigence de progrès des performances environnementales.

Depuis 2016, Norske Skog Golbey est également certifiée ISO 50001, gage de la formalisation de notre système de management de l’énergie et de nos bonnes pratiques mises en œuvre depuis plusieurs années. Egalement basée sur l’amélioration continue, cette certification comprend notamment les critères d’évaluation suivants :

  • Elaboration d’une Politique Energie et évaluation de son efficacité
  • Définition d’objectifs à atteindre – mesure des résultats et prise en compte des données liées à la consommation énergétique dans le processus de décision

Pour télécharger nos certificats, cliquez ici

Privilégier la réduction à la source, la réutilisation et la valorisation de nos déchets compte parmi nos engagements dans le domaine environnemental.

Ainsi, nous valorisons 99% des déchets générés par notre activité :

  • soit en interne (valorisation énergétique dans la chaudière à cogénération de déchets non dangereux) : boues de station d’épuration, boues de désencrage, écorces, refus de trituration des papiers récupérés
  • soit en externe (valorisation matière principalement) : métaux, cartons, cendres etc.

En plus d’une sensibilisation des salariés, de nombreux outils de tri sont également mis à disposition à l’instar de bennes clairement identifiées en fonction des déchets.

Notre objectif est de continuer à réduire le volume des déchets non valorisés (env. 1%) en travaillant avec des partenaires sur le traitement de certains déchets ciblés.

Enfin, nous cherchons également de nouveaux débouchés pour certains de nos déchets à l’instar des cendres afin de pérenniser les filières de valorisation. Nous travaillons ainsi depuis plusieurs années à la mise en place, aux côtés de partenaires, de nouvelles techniques de valorisation dans une logique d’économie circulaire. En attendant le développement de ces nouveaux débouchés, les cendres sont valorisées dans des filières classiques dont celle de la construction.

En tant qu’entreprise responsable et figurant dans la liste des électro-intensifs, Norske Skog Golbey a élaboré une stratégie d’optimisation de sa consommation énergétique au travers de sa politique d’achat de l’énergie mais également par le biais de nombreuses actions sur le terrain.

Ainsi, des actions concrètes sont menées sur les processus de fabrication des pâtes et du papier journal afin d’optimiser notre consommation. Pour cela, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec la société gestionnaire du réseau, ce qui nous permet de contribuer à la sauvegarde de ce dernier en cas de pic de consommation aux niveaux local et national (en cas de grands froids par exemple).

Par ailleurs, nos salariés sont également sensibilisés à la problématique et invités à s’impliquer ou à proposer des actions. Ainsi, « l’action énergie » de l’année est récompensée lors d’une cérémonie mettant en avant le ou les salariés impliqués (s). Une « équipe énergie », composée de salariés volontaires, a également été mise en place et est un relai sur le terrain.

Enfin, depuis 2016, Norske Skog Golbey est également certifiée ISO 50001, gage de la formalisation de notre système de management de l’énergie et de nos bonnes pratiques mises en œuvre depuis plusieurs années, notamment au travers de notre Politique Energie.

Production et qualité

A Golbey, nous utilisons les matières premières suivantes pour la fabrication de notre papier :

  • les papiers récupérés issus essentiellement de la collecte sélective auprès des ménages français. Chaque année, nous recyclons 500 000 tonnes de journaux, magazines et publicités. En achetant ces matières aux collectivités territoriales, nous leur offrons une solution de recyclage écologique et économique, tout en bénéficiant de leurs infrastructures de tri et de leurs circuits de collecte des déchets.
  • des co-produits issus de forêts gérées durablement (rondins d’éclaircie et plaquettes de scierie) provenant pour 95% du quart nord-est de la France. Indispensable au renouvellement des fibres vierges dans le circuit papetier, l’utilisation du bois contribue également à la valorisation économique des forêts et à leur bon entretien, ainsi qu’au dynamisme et à la pérennisation de la filière bois dans le Nord-Est de la France.

Pour plus d’informations sur la fabrication des pâtes à papier, cliquez ici.

L’utilisation des papiers recyclés et du bois en tant que matières premières contribue à la qualité de nos papiers. Elle leur confère d’excellentes caractéristiques telles que :

  • Une plus forte main
  • Une meilleure opacité
  • Une excellente qualité du papier même dans des bas grammages

Par ailleurs, le bois fournit à l’industrie papetière les fibres de cellulose, également appelées fibres vierges. Elles sont en effet indispensables dans le circuit papetier car au fil des recyclages, les fibres se dégradent et finissent par ne plus permettre la formation d’une feuille de papier. En moyenne, une fibre peut se recycler entre 5 et 7 fois.

Pour plus d’informations sur la fabrication des pâtes à papier, cliquez ici.

Nous ne pouvons pas utiliser le carton dans la fabrication du papier journal à cause de la coloration écrue des fibres. Il nous est en effet difficile de décolorer ces fibres dans la mesure où il s’agit d’une teinte naturelle dans la masse. L’usage du carton aurait donc un impact négatif important sur la blancheur du papier.

Ainsi, seuls les journaux, magazines et publicités (catégories 1.11 : papiers graphiques triés pour désencrage et 1.09 : journaux et magazines) peuvent être utilisés comme matières premières en étant désencrés afin d’être transformés en pâte à papier.

Pour plus d’informations sur la fabrication des pâtes à papier, cliquez ici.

La formation et le séchage de la feuille de papier nécessitent un important apport de chaleur et de vapeur. A Golbey, cette vapeur est issue de deux sources principales :

  • Le processus de raffinage des plaquettes de bois génère de la vapeur qui est récupérée et épurée afin d’alimenter les sécheries des machines à papier.
  • La chaudière à cogénération de déchets non dangereux permet d’alimenter le processus en vapeur. En cas de maintenance ou de panne de cette dernière, des chaudières à gaz peuvent prendre le relai pour ne pas impacter la production.

De plus, afin de valoriser cette ressource, l’excédent de vapeur produit est réutilisé et :

  • permet l’alimentation d’une turbine de cogénération et donc la fabrication d’électricité,
  • est revendu à la société Pavatex installée à côté de notre usine qui l’utilise dans son procédé de fabrication de panneaux isolants en fibres de bois. Cette synergie a évité à Pavatex de construire une chaudière à gaz indépendante.

Norske Skog Golbey est certifiée ISO 9001 depuis plus de dix ans. Cette norme définit les exigences requises dans le cadre d’un système de gestion de la qualité. Elle comprend notamment les critères d’évaluation suivants :

  • La responsabilité de la direction face à la démarche
  • La prise en compte du concept de « Système Qualité »
  • La gestion des processus
  • La démarche d’amélioration continue

Pour télécharger nos certificats qualité, cliquez ici.

La qualité des pâtes à papier et de l’ensemble du processus sont déterminantes pour la conformité du produit fini. Notre laboratoire intégré réalise ainsi de nombreuses analyses sur les pâtes tout au long de leur fabrication. La qualité du produit fini est également étroitement surveillée en ligne à l’aide de capteurs répartis le long des machines à papier. De plus, le produit fini lui-même est validé puisqu’un échantillon est prélevé sur chaque bobine-mère en vue d’être testé et analysé. Enfin, un dernier contrôle visuel est assuré par les bobineurs qui, forts de leur savoir-faire et de leurs compétences, ont la responsabilité des derniers contrôles avant expédition.

La traçabilité est par ailleurs assurée par un étiquetage et un code-barres permettant une identification de la bobine tant à l’usine que chez nos clients. Si jamais une bobine ne donne pas entière satisfaction, nous pouvons ainsi retrouver les circonstances de sa production et établir un meilleur diagnostic.

Afin de pouvoir garantir une qualité constante de nos produits, notre papier journal est évalué régulièrement par des organismes indépendants dans le cadre de certifications.

Certifications en fonction des gammes de produits :

Gammes de produits FSC® C103778 PEFCTM Ecolabel Ange Bleu
Nornews (CSWO) Livraison sur demande Livraison sur demande
NorX (HSWO) Livraison sur demande Livraison sur demande Oui Livraison sur demande
NorX Plus (HSWO) Livraison sur demande Livraison sur demande Oui Livraison sur demande

Pour les certifications FSC® C103778 et PEFC™, Norske Skog Golbey, comme une grande partie de l’industrie papetière, a choisi de travailler avec le modèle de système de crédits. Concrètement, cela signifie que la quantité de papier pouvant être certifiée est directement liée à la quantité de fibres vierges certifiées et de fibres issues du recyclage des papiers récupérés entrant dans le processus de fabrication.

Ces certifications tiennent compte de l’ensemble du processus de production de façon plus ou moins exhaustive :

Elements pris en compte dans les critères d’évaluation FSC® C103778 PEFCTM Ecolabel Ange Bleu
Matière première : papiers récupérés Oui Oui Oui Oui
Matière première : bois certifié Oui Oui Oui Oui
Produits chimiques Oui Oui
Energie consommée Oui
Emissions dans l’air Oui
Gestion des déchets Oui

Pour télécharger nos certificats qualité, cliquez ici.

Nous restons à votre disposition pour plus d’informations sur les certifications ainsi que nos produits.

Afin d’optimiser l’impression des bobines, il convient de respecter quelques consignes d’utilisation :

  • Humidité dans la zone de stockage : idéalement 50%.
  • Température dans la zone de stockage : entre 19 et 23°C.
  • Les bobines doivent être stockées sur un sol lisse, propre et bien entretenu dans un entrepôt sec.
  • Dans le cas d‘une zone de stockage sans système d‘air conditionné, il convient de préparer les bobines avant l’impression car une période de stabilisation de 48h au sein de l’imprimerie est nécessaire au papier.
  • Les emballages de protection des bobines doivent être retirés uniquement au moment de l’utilisation du papier.
  • Il est indispensable d’utiliser une encre adaptée à la qualité de papier à imprimer, ainsi qu’une solution de mouillage stable et adaptée en termes de pH, de température et de conductivité.

Pour les nouveaux clients et en cas de changements de grammage ou de qualité de papier, des échantillons sont à votre disposition. Il est également possible de procéder à un essai pouvant, si nécessaire, être suivi par un Technicien Service Clients.

Logistique

Notre activité engendre un flux logistique important en amont (approvisionnements) et en aval (livraisons de nos produits finis). Depuis plusieurs années, afin d’optimiser notre empreinte logistique, nous avons développé le transport ferroviaire parallèlement au transport routier. Le développement du rail est en effet un moyen efficace de diminuer notre empreinte carbone liée au fret grâce à un facteur d’émission de gaz à effet de serre beaucoup moins élevé que la route. Par ailleurs, concernant le transport routier, nous privilégions des transporteurs dont les flottes sont aux normes anti-pollution les plus strictes (Euro 6).

En 2017, la répartition entre le transport ferroviaire et le transport routier était respectivement de 39% et 61% (ces chiffres peuvent fluctuer d’une année sur l’autre en fonction de l’évolution de notre portefeuille clients et des points d’acheminement).

Plus d’informations sur notre empreinte carbone et logistique dans notre rapport RSE.

Avant d’être envoyées à nos clients ou dans des stockages extérieurs, les bobines sont stockées temporairement à l’usine de Golbey dans un entrepôt de 20 000m² entièrement automatisé. Depuis 2013, 12 véhicules à guidage automatique gèrent la manutention des bobines. Cette automatisation a permis d’accroître la sécurité de nos opérateurs mais aussi d’assurer une qualité de stockage de nos produits finis, une suppression des dommages liés à la manutention et une continuité des flux.

Plus d’informations sur le stockage et l’expédition des bobines en cliquant ici.

Afin de garantir la qualité et la sécurité des bobines pendant le transport, nous avons mis en place des directives de chargement remises à l’ensemble des transporteurs avec lesquels nous travaillons.

Nous sommes particulièrement vigilants à la sécurisation des bobines sur le plancher des camions et des wagons, et nous nous assurons du respect des normes les plus sévères en la matière (VDI 2700 Blatt 9, EN 12642 code XL et 12195-1 / 2). Afin de réduire notre impact environnemental et accroître la sécurité des bobines, nous avons décidé d’utiliser des fonds antidérapants directement intégrés à l’emballage des produits finis. L’utilisation de ces fonds permet de supprimer les tapis antidérapants communément employés sur le plancher du camion, évitant ainsi la création de déchets supplémentaires liés au transport des bobines.

Enfin, l’utilisation de sangles et de cornières de protection est obligatoire.

Développement et diversification

La Green Valley est une application du concept d’écologie industrielle. Elle est née d’une association entre différents acteurs du territoire dont la Société d’Economie Mixte d’Epinal-Golbey, des entrepreneurs privés et notre papeterie. Plus spécifiquement orientée vers le développement des éco-matériaux, la Green Valley joue un rôle fédérateur en favorisant les synergies et les échanges entre les entreprises qui y sont implantées afin de créer des partenariats gagnant-gagnant. A ce jour, la Green Valley a permis la mutualisation d’actifs, de savoir-faire, de flux de matières et d’énergie entre Norske Skog Golbey et les autres acteurs de la zone. L’exemple le plus concret reste aujourd’hui l’implantation de la société Pavatex en 2013 (groupe Soprema).

Par ailleurs, la Green Valley est une illustration concrète de nos engagements RSE : « co-développer localement de nouvelles filières dans le domaine des éco-matériaux et de l’économie circulaire » et « inscrire notre activité dans une dynamique de prospérité économique et sociale du territoire ».

Pour plus d’informations sur la Green Valley, ses futurs développements et ses réalisations, cliquez ici.

Le programme de diversification a été initié en 2017 dans l’ensemble du groupe Norske Skog. Son objectif consiste à générer des revenus supplémentaires à partir d’activités connexes à notre cœur de métier qui est et restera la fabrication de papiers graphiques. A Golbey, nous avons choisi de concentrer ces activités autour de trois grands domaines qui sont les éco-matériaux, la chimie du végétal et les énergies renouvelables. Des projets sont d’ores et déjà en phase de mise en œuvre alors qu’autres sont encore en cours d’étude.

Pour plus d’informations, cliquez ici.

Inscrite dans nos engagements RSE, la diversification de nos activités porte aujourd’hui essentiellement sur trois grands domaines : les éco-matériaux, la chimie du végétal et les énergies renouvelables. Certains projets sont ainsi particulièrement avancés à l’instar de :

  • la construction d’une unité de production de biogaz à partir du traitement des effluents issus de la production de papier journal.

Investissement : 7.1M€ (ce projet a été soutenu financièrement par l’l’ADEME et l’Agence de l’Eau Rhin-Meuse)

Calendrier : première injection de biogaz dans le réseau prévue en 2018

D’autres projets sont encore en cours d’étude notamment dans le domaine de la chimie verte issue du bois.

Pour plus d’informations sur les projets en cours, cliquez ici.

Vous ne trouvez pas la réponse à votre question ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter via le formulaire ci-dessous.

Formulaire

Votre nom*

Votre prénom*

Votre société

Votre email*

Votre numéro de téléphone*

Adresse*

Code postal*

Ville*

Pays*

Objet*

Votre message*

Merci de me recontacter par emailtéléphone

En validant ce formulaire, j’autorise la société Norske Skog Golbey à utiliser mes données personnelles dans le cadre de ma requête et à les transmettre aux interlocuteurs les plus à même de répondre à ma demande.

*Champs obligatoires