Raw materials and pulp manufacturing 2018-01-01T10:27:35+00:00

Raw materials and pulp manufacturing

From raw materials to pulp manufacturing

The paper pulp used for making our newsprint is also manufactured at Norske Skog Golbey. The pulp that goes into making our paper reels is derived from wood and recovered paper, thus including new and recycled fibres. Producing our own paper pulp gives us greater flexibility in the management of procurements and the quality of our finished product.

Manufacturing of wood pulp

icones_0017_sapin

For further information, please contact us

The wood we use for manufacturing our newsprint is made exclusively from the by-products of sustainable forest management. Wood is a natural and renewable raw material, supplying the paper industry with the cellulose fibres required for making paper. The addition of new fibres is indispensable in the papermaking circuit, because fibres get damaged as they are repeatedly recycled, and no longer make it possible to form high-quality sheets and reels or paper.

In accordance with its CSR approach, we use wood sourced from local forests. The purchase of by-products offers significant support to the regional economy and local forest and sawmill operators.

On demand, we can manufacture newsprint with PEFCTM and FSC® certification.

To read the subtitles, please click the CC button.

Manufacturing of recycled paper pulp

boys_reading
boys_reading

icones_0001_journal

For further information, please contact us

Thanks to collection circuits, recovered paper is given a new lease of life when it is recycled. In that way, it can be reused in the manufacturing of new products such as newsprint. In its turn, the newsprint can be recycled.

To manufacture our newsprint, we recycle 500,000 tonnes of newspapers, magazines and advertising leaflets every year. That is the equivalent of the sorted paper waste of a third of the population of France. By buying recovered paper from local governments, we offer them a solution that is both cost effective and environmentally friendly for managing their waste.

Norlink portal

To read the subtitles, please click the CC button.

 Links

Matières premières et fabrication de la pâte

Des matières premières à la fabrication de la pâte

Chez Norske Skog Golbey, nous fabriquons nous-mêmes la pâte à papier nécessaire à la fabrication de notre papier journal. Issue du bois et de la valorisation des papiers récupérés, la pâte de nos bobines de papier est composée de fibres vierges et recyclées. Produire nous-mêmes nos pâtes à papier nous confère une plus grande souplesse dans la gestion de nos approvisionnements et de la qualité de notre produit fini.

La fabrication de la pâte de bois

icones_0017_sapin

POUR PLUS D’INFORMATIONS CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Le bois que nous utilisons pour la fabrication de notre papier journal est constitué exclusivement de sous-produits issus de l’exploitation durable des forêts. Matière première naturelle et renouvelable, le bois fournit à l’industrie papetière les fibres de cellulose nécessaires à la fabrication du papier. En effet, un apport en fibres vierges est indispensable dans le circuit papetier car au fil des recyclages successifs les fibres finissent par se dégrader : elles ne permettent plus de former une feuille de papier et une bobine de qualité.

En accord avec sa démarche RSE, Norske Skog Golbey utilise du bois issu des forêts locales. L’achat des sous-produits offre un soutien non négligeable à l’économie du territoire et aux exploitants forestiers et scieurs locaux.

Sur demande, nous pouvons fabriquer du papier journal certifié PEFCTM et FSC®

La fabrication de la pâte de papiers récupérés

boys_reading
boys_reading

icones_0001_journal

POUR PLUS D’INFORMATIONS CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Grâce aux circuits de collecte, les papiers usagés se voient offrir une nouvelle vie en étant recyclés. Ils peuvent ainsi être valorisés dans la fabrication de nouveaux produits tels que le papier journal. Ce dernier pourra à son tour être recyclé.
Pour fabriquer notre papier journal, nous recyclons chaque année 500 000 tonnes de journaux, magazines et publicités. Cela équivaut à la collecte sélective auprès d’un tiers de la population française. En achetant les papiers récupérés auprès des collectivités, nous leur offrons une solution à la fois économique et écologique pour la gestion de leurs déchets.

Portail norlink